Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Ramadan Day 12: Brand New Eyes

I woke up at my grandma's, I needed to leave for work. I took the exact same road whenever I'm going from my grandma's back home or to work, and that road never bores me, it always fascinates me with the purest, simplest scenes of everyday life. 
Yesterday I was fascinated by almost everything, during my breaks at work I would take a walk around and just stare in awe at everything around me, the sky looked unreal with those cotton clouds and shades of blue, the plants swayed beautifully with the wind, the building looked very interesting... That reminded me of one the excercises that anyone can do in order to feel grateful and amazed by seemingly mundane things: act like you're an alien visiting Earth for the first time and telling your friends back home how is life here.
So that was what I did, I acted as if I was visiting Earth for the first time, a conversation was going on inside my head between me and my alien self, I would think things like: Oh look they have machine where they can sit and it would take them wherever they want! They don't need to walk very long distances. And they also have things like little suns that allows them to always have light even at night! And look at that beautiful tree! We don't have the same trees at home... 
This excercise is both fun and perspective changing, it makes us realise how many wonderful things we have around us that we take for granted or that we don't even notice. I really enjoyed doing that exercise and I'll sure start doing it more often, especially at work, because I've come to hate that place but now I'm starting to love it again.
That was all for today.
See you tomorrow.
Love.

Tag(s) : #Ramadan, #Inspiration
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: