Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

No photos were taken in the past two days. A lot of tears were shed.
No, I didn't have any funeral, but my self esteem, confidence, and mood dropped in a freefall.
I woke up with difficulty, spent my days at work then came back home to burry myself in the virtual world. I've been promoted at work, I didn't even ask for it, and now I'm asking myself whether I even deserve it.
In order not to make this post a useless and gloomy one, here's a list I just made of my favorite youtube channels:

My Favorite Youtube Channels (and Ramadan Day 26 and 27)

Joe Hattab - Vlogs, travel, and a lot of positive energy.
Basil Elhaj - FOOD! I don't think anyone loves food as much as this man does, and on top of that he combines travel with it, can't like him more!
Sukkari Life - a vegan saudi woman aiming for a zero waste lifestyle, I say Amen! Her recipes and ideas are very unique and have an arabic feels to them which makes me happy because it proves we can adapt our eating habits to veganism and not necessarily give up the traditional tastes we grew up with.
Natacha Birds - art, a lot of it, soft voice, poetry, purple.
Easy Blush - whenever this woman opens her mouth mine is open wide in a smile, she has a magical vibe that is instantly transmitted to me whether she's talking about spirituality, food, beauty products (that have to be organic), or traveling.
Madeleine Olivia - beautiful natural face, sweet accent, vegan and zero waste, what else?
Sarah Lemkus - one might wonder how can a family be so perfect! This mother and her family are always a delight to watch, her videos are usually vlogs or veganism related (I think you could figure what kind of channels I like by now).
Fly With Haifa - and explosion of colors and a lot of travels, that's Haifa!
Cam and Nina - I'll ask you to go watch their old "what I eat in a day" videos, they're a delight! These two people are the softest, coziest people on the internet; their videos feel a warm hug of sunshine (if that makes sense at all).
Kylie Flavell - an amazing artist that is not given the credit she deserves, her videos are pure works of art and she does that all by herself (no team, no partner), and by some act of pure magic her videos come exactly when I need them!
Bruno Maltor - there are a lot of traveller out there, but this man is one whose work I truly admire (along with the work of Sam Kolder), her videos are straight to the point and always make me want to travel.
Pick Up Limes - I have to admit that I prefer her older videos about -you guessed it!- veganism and healthy eating, but listening to her speaking with her calm voice is always soothing.
Do you follow one of these channels? I'd love to hear about YOUR favorite youtube channels!

Love.
 

Tag(s) : #Ramadan, #Inspiration, #Favorites
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: