Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

My sister woke me up at 10am, that's the earliest I've ever woke up this Ramadan. We were not going to repeat yesterday's mistake, today we went to maarif to continue our shopping marathon (I have to admit this is becoming quite frustrating, especially that I didn't even get myself anything). We arrived there before 11am, the shops were still closed but people were sitting in benches and walking around obviously waiting to start their shopping marathon too, it was comforting to know we were not alone.

Ramadan Day 25: More Shopping and Sunny Wishes

My sister finally found the jeans and top of her dreams, considering that she already got the shoes yesterday, her outfit was complete, check. Mom got a scarf, and I simply got frustrated because this is the third time I go to Pull and Bear to get a pair of sandals and end up empty handed because I either don't find the design I like or simply don't find my size! 
It was very sunny and made me think of long summer days, beach swims, and vaccations somewhere I've never been. The weather accentuated the desire -that is becoming a need to dive in the ocean, and I said to mom "I just want to stay in a house by the beach and go swimming everyday until I get enough!", it's frustrating how I never get enough of the ocean and barely get to swim there once a year!
 

Ramadan Day 25: More Shopping and Sunny Wishes

Two hours of shopping got us dead tired, we couldn't wait to be back home, and once we were, we all fell asleep right away. I woke up about an hour before Iftar, I found that mom went to the souq and prepared food already, just the smell of that vegetables and olives tajin cooked with olive oil was comforting. Oh and today I decided to give up my Turkish serie -we all know I have commitment issues by now, but honestly it got so boring and I decided I need to spend less time passively staring at a screen -which usually makes me feel like a corpse. 
I think I need another digital detox.
Thank you for reading.
Love.

Tag(s) : #Ramadan
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: