Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Ramadan Day 10: Little Pleasures

We should never underestimate little pleasurable things like a hot, long shower, exactly like the one I had this morning.
Long showers and baths are almost a meditative time for me, during that hour I am both mindful and lost in thoughts, I connect with my body and mind in such a beautiful way, it's no wonder that great ideas usually come while showering! It's beautiful how a simple act of hygien can be turned into a sacred, intimate moment of genuine self care. Those moments should not be underestimated, those things we take for granted are a pure blessing if we know how to appreciate them.
Gratitude turns everything to magic.
So This morning I had a shower, my shampoo smelled like summer, my conditioner smelled like affection, my soap smelled like ripe fruits. It was one of the most enjoyable long showers I ever had -no kidding!-, maybe it's also because I have my head in the clouds these two days, infatuation is hovering over me like flying hearts, I almost feel like I drank Amortentia (hint: Harry Potter).
After the shower I played a Deezer playlist to feed my newfound crush and couldn't help myself from dancing to Runaway Baby by Bruno Mars. Dancing is an instant mood lifter (as if my mood wasn't high enough), it's as good as doing a headstand (which is also an instant mood lifter), something about getting that heart beat faster does some good to our brain! 
I ended my day by reading Hope is Handmade's Ramadan posts, I knew she was posting everyday but I've always been lazy to click on the link and read, today I've read all the posts in a row and it's been a delight! The writer is such a soft, sweet woman full of light and I highly recommend following her on Instagram for lots of inspiration!
That's all for today.
Love.

Tag(s) : #Ramadan, #Inspiration
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: